Make your own free website on Tripod.com

ptr2006.jpg

Schedule and Standings

Home
PTR News
Schedule and Standings
Team History
Photos
Contact Us
Links/Sponsors
Race Logs

26_5_22winner_circle.jpg

This page will show you our whole year schedule, and our current points standings. It also includes our points finishing order last year (see bottom).

2006 Schedule
If you have a slow computer, or do not have Adobe reader, I suggest not clicking on the link. I have a text written one below so everyone can see when we race.

Day Date Time 2006 EVENTS
Mon May 22 2 PM Season Opener
Sat May 27 2 PM Wildcats Hockey Day
Sun Jun 4 2 PM ICT "Race for the Cure" presented by [here]
Sun Jun 11 2 PM Sportsman Super Series 100 presented by Race Time
Sun Jun 18 2 PM Mascot Day
Sun Jun 25 2 PM Schools Out Celebration by Maple Leaf Foods
Thu Jun 29 7 PM Thursday Thunder Street Racing
CAN-AM WEEKEND presented by Moosehead      
Sat July 1 7 PM Can-AM 150 Sportsman Super Series and AOW 35
Pit Party with NASCAR on the BIG screen!
Sun July 2 7 PM Concert Planned with CCR - Steppenwolf and others
Fri July 7 7 PM Full Contact Friday "Eve of Destruction"
Sat July 8 7 PM Kids 1000 Quarter Gold Rush by TD Canada Trust
Sat July 15 7 PM Pro Stock Tour 100 (Time trails at 5:10pm)
Fri July 21 7 PM Full Contact Friday
Sat July 22 7 PM Second Place Wins and Speedway Idol
Sun July 23 2 PM Atlantic Strongman Series
Thu July 27 7 PM Thursday Thunder Street Racing
Sat July 29 7 PM Dollar a Foot Day presented by FERO
NEW BRUNSWICK DAY WEEKEND      
Fri Aug 4 7 PM Full Contact Friday "Go till Ya Blow!"
Sat Aug 5 4 PM Sportsman Super Series 100, Streets 50, Minis 40
AOW 35, and a Concert Planned
Sat Aug 12 7 PM Faster Pastor Races by Cavendish Foods
ISLAND INVITATIONAL WEEKEND      
Fri Aug 18 7 PM Full Contact Friday "Soap Box Derby"
Sat Aug 19 4 PM Pro Stock 100, Modifieds vs Sportsman 75
Street Stock 50, Mini 40
Thu Aug 24 7 PM Thursday Thunder Street Racing
Sat Aug 26 7 PM Back to School Day by Staples
Sun Sept 3 2 PM Fan Appreciation Day by Doritos
Sun Sept 10 2 PM PEPSO Triple Crown Sportsman Super Series 50
Street Stock 50, Mini stocks 50
Sun Sept 17 2 PM Full Contact Friday Finale "$5000 to win Demo Derby"
Sun Sept 24 2 PM Atlantic RC, Mini Moto, Pocket Bike, and
ATV Championships
Sun Oct 1 1 PM Rain Date for Points Events that were rained out
6th Annual ATLANTIC STOCK CAR CHAMPIONSHIPS "win trip to DAYTONA"      
Fri Oct 6 3 PM Testing and Tire Selection
Sat Oct 7 1 PM Sportsman Super Series 125, Street Stock 50
Mini-Stock 35
Sun Oct 8 1 PM Midland Pro Stock 250 by Vance Hanes
AOW & Legends 35's
Mon Oct 9 11 AM Rain Date for Atlantic Championships

2005 Final Points Championship Standings
Pos.  #  Name                Points  Behind
 1    35 Len Jaillet (R)        609    ----
 2    26 Chris Powers           548    --61
 3    21 Dave Crossman (R)      469    -140
 4    77 Rod Pettigrew          451    -158
 5    17 Denis LeBlanc (R)      404    -205
 6    01 Aurelle LeBlanc        396    -213
 6    48 Sylvan LeBlanc         396    -213
 8     7 Deanna Dunlop          382    -227
 9    89 John Baker (R)         373    -236
10     8 Ricky Myers (R)        352    -257
11     3 Marc Williams (R)      294    -315
12    22 Marc Ramsay (R)        279    -330
13     5 Ovid Brun              269    -340
14    30 Jacques LeBlanc        235    -374
15    42 Bill Ramsay (R)        223    -386
16    44 Pat MacLellan(R)       201    -408
17    97 Martin Kreplin         169    -410
17    74 Denis Morin            169    -410
19    13 Paul Steeves           160    -419
20    91 Simon Dupuis (R)       157    -422
21   257 Mark Baker(R)          151    -428
22     9 Mark Blakeney (R)      149    -430
23    47 Lloyd O'Blenis (R)     142    -437
24    96 Eldon Campbell (R)     112    -467
25    75 Gerry LeBlanc           96    -513
26    08 B.J. McKay              88    -521
27   13x Tyler Stewart           65    -544

28   21x Karen Osmond (R)        58    -551
29    55 Scott Osmond (R)        56    -553
30    41 Billy McEwen            53    -556
30     4 Bob Landry (R)          53    -556
32    93 Harm Hookstra (R)       39    -570

2005 Event Schedule

Legend:

PCR = Points Championships Racing (All)

AOW = Atl Open Wheel

NPS = No Pro Stock

NSP = No Sportsman

NSS = No Street Stock   (Please Note:  These are original style NASCAR type Street Stocks.  All CFS 4 cylinder cars are referred to collectively as "Mini Stocks")

NMS = No Minis Stocks

568_2005_schedule_jpg.jpg

ThunderCat 2004 Final Season Standings
(Updated: Sept.12/2004)

Pos.     CAR#     DRIVER            Total Points

 1           32        Chris Morrison       777

 2           5          Ovide Brun            694

 3           41        Tim Reid               618

 4           01        Aurelle LeBlanc     580

 5           97       Ashton Leaman      458

 6                   Dianna Dunlop       443

 7           26       Chris Powers         414

 8           60       Kevin Skerry          390

 9           2         William Ramsay    215

 10         69       Gilles Dupuis         138

 11         80       Gear Jammer         117

 12         66       Rheal Brun            114

 13         44       Wayne Wood        109

 14         31       Troy Crabb            106

 15                 Dr. Ian Moore        101

 15         21       Jeffrey Crossman   101

 16         77       Rod Petitgrew         99

 17         18       Tim Stright             69

 18         08       Kerry Anderson      65

 19         07       Wayne Spicer        62

 20         04       Bob Landry            60

 21         15       Bob Prosser          59

 22         29       Joe Lawson           56

 23         17       Daniel Gautreau     54

 24         99       Gear Jammer         53

 25         13       Gear Jammer         52

Here I might include weather or track conditions for an upcoming race.

Sponsors:
* Means not confirmed for 2006 as of yet.
 
Coast Tire Dieppe
95 Therese Street
Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada
506-859-8818
 
Gaudet Chalets & Motel
14 Bellevue Heights
Shediac, New Brunswick, Canada
506-533-8877
 
Gaudet & Fils Supermarche
(Gaudet & Son Supermarket)
Grand Barachois, New Brunswick, Canada
506-532-2823
 
Boudreau Service Station
Royal Road, Memramcook
New Brunswick, Canada
506-758-2470
 
*Kioti Tractor
33 chemin Breau Creek
Memramcook, New Brunswick, Canada
E4K 2J3
506-758-2955
 
Powers Team Racing
556 Royal Road
Memramcook, New Brunswick, Canada
506-854-2919
506-758-2523